icon map1300 Ballantrae Club Dr
Pelham, AL 35124
icon phoneCall the Pro Shop
  • banner sub 1

Way to Go!!

“Way to go!!”


Each month we are going to highlight any and all golfing accomplishments made by members in the previous month. So, if you make an ace, shoot your best score, hole one from the fairway, whatever it may be; please let us know in the Golf Shop and we’ll highlight it and let everyone know what you’ve done! (It’s OK to toot your own horn in golf, heaven knows we all experience enough bad shots!).

Please email your stories to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Ballantrae golf accomplishments for June

The golf course is beautiful and the greens are putting great. As a result we have a full slate of great rounds.

We have a bunch of notable rounds. Don Burford (we’ve seen his name in this spot before!) shot 2 better than his age with a strong 76. Don Shepherd shot his age with a 75, then a few days later beat it with a 72. Jack Price shot an 81 and beat his age by 3 shots. Wow!!

Ray Betz shot his best round ever in the Saturday Dogfight with a fantastic one under 71 and John Olson tied his best ever in the same Dogfight with a 77. Way to go guys!!

Remember to let us know if you have a memorable shot or round (or if any of your buddies does too!) and we’ll put it in the next edition of Way to Go!!!

© 2018 Ballantrae Golf Club  |  1300 Ballantrae Club Drive  |  Pelham, AL 35124  |  205.620.4653
Designed and Hosted by 1-2-1 Marketing